iface™ | How to delete a user | Biometric facial recognition
How to delete a user in standalone mode
This article details how to delete users on the iface™ facial recognition terminal when it is in standalone mode. If your iface is part of a networked access control system, you will need to manage users via the isync software instead. isync users must not manage users using the standalone process, as the isync software will automatically overwrite any changes made.Download the isync manual for more information.
Deleting a user
Enter the main menu on the iface interface and press the User icon. This will bring up the list of enrolled users. At the top of the screen, you will see User (X/20000) - this indicates how many of the 20,000 face templates are currently in use.
To delete a user, press the Delete button in the bottom right of the screen. This will add a white selection circle to the left of each of the registered users' names and ID numbers. If you press that circle, it will turn blue to indicate that the user is selected.
You can now:
Select one or more users one by one using the selection circles. You can scroll up and down the list using the arrows at the top and bottom of the visible list segment.
Select all the users simultaneously by pressing the Select All button at the bottom of the screen.
Search for a specific user by typing their name into the search bar.
Once you have selected the user(s) that you wish to delete, press the Delete button in the bottom right again.
Make sure you're certain about your selection as users are instantly deleted once you press Delete for the second time, and they cannot be restored once deleted.
NOTE: If you have multiple iface readers on your premises and they are working in standalone mode, you will need to delete the user on all of the relevant readers individually.
To learn how to add a user and enroll a new face template, see this article.