User codes are changed at the door station, where you need to use the master code to enter the programming settings.
There are 40 memory slots where your user code can be stored. They are numbered from 20 to 59 – but most people usually use 20 or 21 to store their user code. You cannot clear user codes from memory slots, you can only overwrite them with new user codes.
To update your user code, follow these steps:
- At your door station, enter the master code.
- If you hear one long beep, you have successfully entered programming mode. If you hear three short beeps, there has been an error and you will need to try again – you may have entered the wrong master code.
If you don’t know your master code, first try the default master: 1234#.
- Then, enter the number of the memory slot you wish to overwrite followed by hash (#). For example, to overwrite slot 20, you would enter 2 0 #. This should be followed by a long beep.
- Next, enter your new user code followed by hash (#). You will hear another long beep when the code is successfully memorised.
- ·Finally, press the asterisk (*) key to exit programming mode. You will hear a final long beep to confirm that you have exited programming.
If you do not know your master code, and the default master is not working, you may need to reset the door station to default. This will clear all the memory slots and return the master code to the default (1234#).
If you need to do this, please raise a
support ticket from this website and we will contact you with advice.
This article applies to the following product: